RSS Feed

Movin’ In!

Posted on

Okay just really quick, we got our house this morning and are moving into it tonight! We don’t get our stuff for a few days though so we will be camping out in our new house! haha!! Luckily we have stuff from the trailer to use for a few days. We won’t get our internet connection until Wednesday or a phone until Thursday. I am hoping to find a wireless connection in the mean time but who knows. πŸ˜‰

I will update later about the house….which is AWESOME and just what we prayed for! AMEN! πŸ˜€ I will be back with pictures of it too….I PROMISE (teresa!) that I will have pics. πŸ˜‰ I am so excited! πŸ˜€

Love you all!

8 responses »

  1. I am thrilled to see you are still excited about your new home.

    How are the kids feeling?

    Reply
  2. I was thinking the same as ED – what do the kids think of it?? It has to be exciting! I am glad you are pleased with it! God is good Little One!!

    Reply
  3. OH I wish the kids were excited….. I mean, they are, but they are acting out very badly right now b/c of the changes. These are NOT my kiddos. 😦 I can’t wait to get our stuff. I think it will be better then. *sigh*

    I found a wireless connection! yeah!!

    Reply
  4. When you put their beds up – and they get those ‘special’ toys – they will settle down. This is a tramatic time for them. Be patient. Build as much routine into the move as possible – library visits, yhe park. Start a small routine. Your a good mom, never doubt that.

    Reply
  5. Thanks Papa. πŸ˜€

    Today I “remembered” that this is just as hard on them as it is on us. I was laying down with Dylan while he tried to go to sleep at naptime and realized I had been being too hard on them I think. Right now extra loves will fill in the gaps I think.

    It is very stressful being in a huge empty house with kids. We brought some toys, but trying to explain to them why we don’t have our stuff, no place to sit, no place to eat, no beds to sleep on….haha…that’s all very confusing and frustrating to them. And Dylan is definately a kid that needs more structure than not. He doesn’t think he needs it, but he does. πŸ˜‰

    Love you!

    Reply
  6. Oh, we will be getting our furniture next monday!! One whole week in a house with no furniture…. 😯 haha!! I think we’ll be hauled off to the looney bin before then! And the echos….OH. MY. GOSH. I thought they were loud before but this is just ear shattering!!! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  7. got my present in the mail yesterday!! you are soooo sweet! I love it!!! and your card…girl you had me tearing..I am thanking God for you and hoping that you are settled quickly..and most of all that the internet is hooked up today!! who needs a phone if the internet is working?? Love you much!!

    Reply
  8. PICTURES

    ASAP!!!!

    lord knows you have nothing else to do. ha ha ha!!!

    LYS

    I miss you
    come back

    Reply

Leave a Reply

