RSS Feed

WE ARE HERE!!!!!!!

Posted on

That’s all. πŸ˜‰

We’re here and we are semi unpacked in a temporary apartment. We called the housing office to see if they had a house for us and they were closing in THREE minutes so we have to wait until monday. *sigh* Oh well, that gives us the weekend to browse around. However, Dylan is very upset that he doesn’t have a backyard yet OR his own room. haha!! πŸ˜†

The weather here is NICE. Not too cold, not warm, windy, no snow, no rain….so far….but it is a little overcast. Jake and I were laughing at the fact that we are once again living somewhere that is so flat. It’s weird not having mountains around us. I knew from the beginning I would miss the mountains, and I do. I am hoping that by summer this place gets some more color. πŸ˜‰ Right now everything is DEAD and dry.

I am nervous about getting our house. Mostly just because it’s all new. I will be glad to get PERMANENTLY settled though. Mostly for the sake of the boys b/c they are really having a hard time understanding things. Dylan had a meltdown when we checked in on base and we told him it wasn’t our house yet. 😦 He just wants to be “home.”

Jake is hollering for me to be done so we can go drive around and scoop out the base. I’ll try to post pics asap….. we had some beautiful scenery along the way. Everyone should take a road trip across the country, even if just across a couple states. I like seeing the different landscapes. Okay all, we are safe and sound and “home” for the time being. πŸ˜‰ More later………

9 responses »

  1. Welcome to the upper midwest little One! Glad you arrived safe and still sound! :o) Praying for you!

    Reply
  2. Awesome! Of course you said “that is all”, and then went on to type 5 more paragraphs, but I wouldn’t want it any other way πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. No, I typed “that’s all” hahahaha! πŸ˜†

    And seriously…. I’m totally not a person of few words. hahaha!! heehee πŸ˜† πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  4. You might need to refresh on English…cause that’s and that is are the same thing girly πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. YEAHOOO welcome “home”

    Reply
  6. A joke we had while I was at seminary (Just north of you) was that it was where the Lord sat down while He was creating the earth.

    Welcome to the Flat Lands of ND! Glad you got there safely!

    Reply
  7. I am glad to see you made it to ND safely, that is the only important thing.

    I hope you can get settled in your new home soon. It’s my perception that military families help each other out. I am sure you will be made to feel welcome.

    Reply
  8. Ok – so you’re ready for Minot – but is Minot ready for you??? πŸ™‚

    Glad you all arived safe and sanity intact – well, as intact as it was before you left! πŸ˜‰

    OK – almost as intact lol πŸ˜†

    <B

    Reply
  9. Congrats mommy! Hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

