RSS Feed

One more before the road….

Posted on

All of my lovely bloggy friends!! I am sad to say I will be without internet for a while during our move. I am hoping to catch some free wi-fi hotspots along the way, but I can’t be certain. And I have no clue how long it will take to get hooked up once we reach North Dakota. I am going to miss my bloggy friends and reading all of your blogs everyday. You all give me something to look forward to in the mornings!!

Β Some good news and update on our day…

We did a walk thru inspection of our house with the owners and she said everything looked “excellent” and that there was no reason we shouldn’t get our FULL REFUND back on the house. That is a huge blessing! I told her that my mom, who has her own cleaning business and works with rental companies, helped us with everything. Also, about 10 minutes after we left from there, we realized we forgot to give her our rent for this month. Technically we have to pay rent until the 18th b/c we didn’t give our 30 day notice until March 18. So, I called Kay (owner) and said that I would leave the check on the counter (b/c we know where she keeps a key) and she said “Lets just call it even. Don’t even worry about it. You guys have a nice trip and good luck in North Dakota.” I was FLOORED!!! That is $480 we don’t have to pay that we were prepared to pay. I was so excited!! To top it off, she asked me if my mom was looking for more work b/c they were so impressed with the house that they thought they might want her to do some work for them!! πŸ˜€ I was jumping up and down b/c that is good for her and us as well!! Plus I was just SO RELIEVED that it went well. You have to understand, Kay has been less than pleasant in the three years we lived in this house and she is NOT a people person or friendly at all. I am always on pins and needles when I am around her. So to have her be so generous and nice was just overwhelming. Definately a “THANK YA JESUS!” moment! πŸ˜€

I am getting nervous now b/c we only have two full days left here. I feel like it’s not enough time to do what I want to do, see who I want to see. I feel like I just want to STARE at my mom and granny. I don’t know why…..maybe it’s b/c I know I won’t be able to see them for so long. I have an idea that I really want to do to help the boys remember faces. I want a “mug shot” of everyone we know and love, mostly family members and people close to us, and I am going to frame them all and have a “friends and family” wall in our new house. I think that will be a great way to keep people and faces alive in their minds. I am so scared that they will forget people. And Owen, won’t know them at all. 😦 That is the hardest to grasp. I’m hoping that this picture idea will also help ME not be so homesick, b/c I know I will be.

That’s all for now. I will post IF I can, but I have a feeling we’ll be very busy!! 😯 Jake got a call the other day, our stuff made it to Minot, now we just have to get ourselves there! Please pray for a SAFE trip for us and for our sanity….seriously….we’re traveling with three boys! 😯

Β Love you all!! Or is it Ya’ll? Or Yaw? Or aw yaw?

 

15 responses »

  1. Luv yaw! Will pray for yaw! See yaw someday!

    Reply
  2. Brandy, I think you are getting some good signs, like a $480 bonus, that the move, however difficult it is, is going to work out. Someone must be looking out for you. πŸ™‚

    I am sure you will very busy over the next week with moving and setting up your new home. I look forward to knowing how you are doing once things slow down a bit.

    You children will be telling their children about the great cross country adventure they had. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Dear Brandy,
    This is Kay. I can’t believe you said that about me. How dare you say Im not a people person!!!

    P.S. I want my $480

    Reply
  4. Okay, WHO DID THAT?!?! πŸ˜†

    heehee ah ha ha ha ha ha!! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  5. LOL!!! Well, have a safe trip…

    BTW, email me the last name of Kay b/c I think we had the same landlord!!

    Reply
  6. πŸ™‚

    see you when ya get back on here!!!!!!!

    Reply
  7. Love ya Bran! I am going to pray you to Minot..and for free WiFi on the way…I am going to miss not seeing you on here… kiss those precious babies for me! Tell them they have a Aunt darla they just haven’t met yet..:)

    Reply
  8. I can’t wait until you get here. I might steal you and make you stay forever!!!!

    Reply
  9. Brandy,

    Please send the money to Ric Booth. I know I can trust him to get it to me. He’s never said stuff about me on the internet.

    Love,
    Kay

    ps. Don’t you think he kinda looks like Tom Cruise?

    pps. Ric admitted he’s gonna miss you till you’re back online. He’s prayin’ for safe travels.

    Reply
  10. AAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!!

    Ric I am DYING HERE!!!! HAHAHAHAHA!!!! That is awesome and SO FUNNY!!!

    I had my money on either my sister in law (TcH) or Papa up there! hahahaha!!

    Good one!! heehee πŸ˜†

    Reply
  11. I can’t BELIEVE you would blame me.

    signed Kay. Urmmmm I mean TcH

    Reply
  12. I am innocent! Always have been – “No Mischief” is my middle name! Just ask mama!

    Reply
  13. What an amazing God we serve. Many blessings, (unexpected too) in the midst of everything else. Aren’t they just the best kind!! I will be praying for safe travel and a smooth transition for your family.

    Reply
  14. Love you Brandy, have a safe trip and getting hooked back up is priority!!!

    Debs πŸ™‚

    Reply
  15. I cannot take credit for Kay #1 … that trickster is still a mystery.
    your friend,
    Tom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

