RSS Feed

Randomness…..My constant state of mind.

Posted on

HAHAHA! I thought that title was fitting. πŸ˜‰ Those of you who know me “in real life” know this to be true. Heck, some of you who know me only through blogging already have tapped into that! 😯 haha! (Love, Papa, I’m talkin’ to you two!)

Β So I feel like educating you on my randomness, so enjoy! (I thought of random things ALL DAY and now I am blank…..)

  • while driving, I lift my big toes up when we pass a driveway 😯 (yeah, maybe I shouldn’t have led with that one)
  • I’m a cracker….meaning I crack eveything that will possibly crack. My knuckles, my toes, my ankles, my tailbone (that one is tricky), my neck, my back (I make Jake do that one and he HATES it). I even crack my gum. 😯 Jake hates that one too. πŸ˜‰
  • I’m lazy and pick things up with my toes b/c I don’t want to bend over to get it. It’s worked well for me. πŸ˜† hehe Tonight I noticed my neice doing the same thing when picking up the blocks. 😯
  • I love diet drinks for the taste. I found out when I was pg with Aidan thatΒ I have very low bloodsugar, so IΒ had to cut almost all sugar out of my diet, so that meant diet sodas, and now I love diet sodas. I can’t stand the taste of regular. And yes Love, I know, no soda would be better! πŸ˜‰
  • I’m an infomercial-a-holic. I love to be up late at night watching them. It’s weird.
  • I’m also addicted to QVC and HSN. I like QVC better, but HSN has some good stuff too. I don’t care for the hosts on HSN as much. haha. I’m very scientific as you can tell. πŸ˜›
  • I suckle in my sleep. I hate that word suckle, but that’s what I do. Like a baby. How do I know this….Jake tells me. And sometimes, in that “half awake half asleep” stage, I can tell I’m doing it. It makes me laugh to know this about myself.
  • I hate shoes. And socks. Okay, I hate wearing shoes, but love cute shoes. Make sense?? Basically, I go barefoot always, unless I have to go into a store or someplace public. I go barefoot when I walk, unless it’s either too hot or too cold out, I go barefoot when I drive, I go barefoot to check the mail…..sometimes even in the snow. 😯 I just hate socks and shoes period.
  • My feet are not pretty, probably b/c of the going barefoot thing. Jake always says “GEEZE! Your feet are like sandpaper” b/c they are. His feet are as smooth as a baby bottom, and he says that is b/c he always wears at least socks. Which he does. Me, nope.
  • I am deathly afraid of spiders. I hate them. Bugs in general, but definately spiders. *shudder*
  • I’m scared of the dark. Lame, I know. But seriously, I hate the dark. I need some sort of light somewhere. I don’t like night lights, but I do like to have some sort of light that I can see. Whether it be light under the door, light from the computer, something. Although, light from the clock is too much light, and annoying.
  • I’m not a fan of whipped cream. At all. HOMEMADE whipped cream I love, but that crap that you can buy in the store…..ew. I hate it. It’s gross.
  • I hate pies. Okay I take that back, the ONLY pies I like are pumpkin and strawberry pie. That’s it. πŸ˜‰
  • I pretend I can sing. I LOVE to sing. I love to sing out loud, very loud. Problem is, I can’t sing to save my life. I’m awful. A few dilusional people have told me I sound good, but I think they were wanting something in return b/c seriously, I can’t sing. I like to think I can, but even Jake says “do you have to do that outloud?” haha! πŸ˜†
  • Also, I am loud. Find the cotton and shove it in your ears loud. My mom just told me tonight I have a pitch she thinks only dogs respond to. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜† I don’t think I am loud, but apparently, the general consensus is: LOUD.
  • Lastly, I asked Jake “what is something random about me” b/c he is ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS pointing out random things about me and laughing about it. I put him on the spot tonight and he says “I dunno” haha Then he smiles really big and says “your laugh.” I laugh from the depths of my belly and don’t hold back. It’s loud. Now that one I know. Why laugh if you aren’t going to give it your all???

And that’s about all the random I can think of at the moment. It’s probably more than I realize considering I have been interrupted about 3 or 4 times while typing this out and I couldn’t really remember how much I had previously done. haha!Β 

Feel free to add whatever you find “random” about me πŸ˜‰

G’night Yaw. (someone tell Mandy I typed it right!Β Β  πŸ˜†Β Β  )

11 responses »

  1. Even your random is random! You are precious little one! Any random thoughts on your temper??? :o)

    678 minutes & 59 seconds to go!

    Reply
  2. I have a bad temper. 😦 I stifle it a lot too. hahaha!! I do have a funny story about my temper….
    our neighbors have a “hot rod” and before they had a baby they would revv that sucker up like crazy and it was SOOOO LOUD!! One day, I had the windows open and he did it, Dylan was a toddler and Aidan was a baby, and they both started CRYING hysterically and Dylan ran to me terrified. I SCREAMED out the window….. YOU IDIOT TURN OFF YOUR STUPID CAR!!!!!!! Instantly I was embarrassed that I said it out loud and that our windows were open. hahaha! *blush*

    They have since had a baby and not revved it once. πŸ˜‰ Hmmmm…..

    Reply
  3. Why oh why did I suspect that?? :o) Maybe the red hair! Luv U Brandy!

    271 minutes until mama comes home – oh yeah, plus 47 seconds!

    Reply
  4. Love your random thoughts…hahaha I was very loud especially when my kids were little, with my nieghbors who though mowing the grass early in the day was a good idea..heck we were just going back to sleep…man! redheads unite! Love you!

    Reply
  5. Yes Papa, us redheads have a temper. πŸ˜‰

    Darla, YOU’RE A REDHEAD?! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  6. the only infomercials I like are the ones about fitness. I feel like I’m so much better for watching them.

    That never ever leads to a sale…just me feeling superior. Odd.

    Reply
  7. I have very dark hair..but super strong red highlights! now I color to keep the red..b/c I love it!

    Reply
  8. Neil, I watch all the cleaning and crafty stuff and do like you…. feel better just for watching it. haha!

    Darla love, Red Rocks! πŸ˜€ My hair used to be FLAME red, but after having babies, it got darker, more of an auburn. I don’t care for it much so I started coloring and got all wacky with it…. I had about four different colors in my hair up until about a month ago I went back to flame red. I love it. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  9. Yep, same tattoo’s ! No new ones! heh heh!

    Reply
  10. You might not want to go around barefooted in Minot in winter..just a random thought! It was good to see you this morning!

    Reply
  11. Ahhh Hears ya, B! (and i LOVE that you heard my -no soda better comment before i had a chance to get it out!) πŸ™‚

    So random! – do you lift your toe before EVERY driveway??? that could give you cramp in my neck o’ suburbia!

    Something Random about you??… i think people who have never met you now know EXACTLY what you are like ( in more ways than they ever would have believed possible ! ) myself included! πŸ˜‰

    You ARE wovable you widdle wascal you! πŸ™‚

    love <B

    Reply

Leave a Reply

