RSS Feed

My Favorite Movie Ever

Posted on
15 responses »

  1. Every time I see, or hear mention of this movie, I think of you Bran Muffin!

    You are one classy lady!

    Reply
  2. Okay, this will open up all cannons blazing on me, but I had the biggest crush on Megan Fallows (Anne Shirley) when I was a kid. Always been a sucker for a redhead! haha.

    Yes, I know, I don’t comment anywhere for a while and then when I come back, I leave this! Pitiful, aren’t I?

    Reply
  3. Mama’s favorite! She has the whole series! Hi Sean!

    Reply
  4. Who ever put the video clip together did a great job.

    Poor, clue less Gilbert. πŸ™‚ From the summary I read after eight books she “finally” forgives him and they become “friends”. All those years of pursuing Anne and she “allows” him to become her friend!

    Brandy how did you feel about the way the story ends?

    You will be happy to learn that a new “Anne of Green Gables” TV minseries is schedule for 2008.

    From Wikidepia:

    Anne of Green Gables: A New Beginning is the fourth film in the Anne of Green Gables film series. It is to be released as a television film in 2008.

    The film will star 12-year-old Hannah Endicott-Douglas as the child and Barbara Hershey as the adult Anne Shirley. Shirley MacLaine will play matriarch Amelia Thomas in the film.

    Reply
  5. Just seeing this clip almost got me crying again!
    We first saw those videos when we were ‘dying of homesickness’ in Niger, West Africa in ’92.

    We have the whole series now too (and have watched them many times since), but when we saw them then, most on my birthday I think, Nick and I just sat and hugged and cried ={!

    I never read the books, but it sounds as if the movies went beyond just ‘becoming friends’ (though that definitely is the best place to start)!!

    D-

    Reply
  6. OH! Dana! The books are amazing! I had NEVER read the books until I was pg with Owen. I had the whole series, just never read them. They differ quite a bit from the movie, but I dare say they are better. I love the books. It was my goal to read them all before I had Owen and I did. It was so much fun….you should read them! I will loan them to you if you like?? πŸ˜‰ THey are worth the time to read through. So many more funny stories. There is one in particular that I am sad about it not being in the movies. It would have been great to see played out. πŸ˜‰

    Awww thanks Tam. πŸ˜‰ hehe I really do love these movies. πŸ˜€ Heartwarming.

    Sean, I was CRACKING UP at your comment! Oh my gosh I couldn’t stop giggling. heehee I had the biggest crush on GILBERT. hehe Oh my gosh that is so funny. There is even a facebook group that is called “in love with Gilbert Blyth” haha!! Does your wife have red hair? πŸ˜‰

    Papa, I knew I loved Mama!! πŸ˜€

    Ed, I absolutely LOVE the ending of the movie(s). πŸ˜‰ I must say though that I don’t like the sound of the new one coming out. 😦 I hate when they use different people for the characters….like we won’t notice! 😯 That being said, I will probably still watch it! haha! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  7. ALso, Dana, I have a Green Gables cookbook and one called “Anne of Green Gables Treasury Book” hehe

    Reply
  8. all I can say is, OH MY.

    Reply
  9. SHUT IIIIIIIT (said in my best Adam Sandler voice)

    Reply
  10. Stop – i’m geting lactose-intollerant – it must be all that CHEESE! πŸ˜€

    So you’re not a Terminator/Arnie Schwarz-a-whatsis fan huh? go figure! lol

    Have you watched Shrek with the kids agan yet? πŸ˜‰

    love <B

    Reply
  11. Love I am cracking up at your CHEESE-ness. πŸ˜‰ heehee

    And NOOOO I am so not into those action flicks. Jake on the other hand…..drives me nuts with all of those movies! It’s all he watches! 😯

    Nope, no Shrek again yet. I think we’ll save that for the drive to ND. They haven’t seen it in a while so it will be a good driving movie for them. πŸ˜‰

    Movers come tomorrow! 8am!

    Reply
  12. (in best Donkey voice)
    ARE WE THERE YETT??
    ARE WE THERE YETT??
    ARE WE THERE YETT??
    ARE WE THERE YETT??
    ARE WE THERE YETT??
    ARE WE THERE YETT??
    ARE WE THERE YETT??
    ARE WE THERE YETT??

    Just make sure you don’t watch Shrek II on your drive – OK?

    Give my regards to Mt Rushmore (if you go via SD!)

    Praying for youuuu! πŸ™‚

    love <B

    Reply
  13. Love, why shouldn’t we watch Shrek 2 on our drive??

    The boys love Shrek the Third too…they call it Shwreck da erf. hahaha! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  14. Oh, nevermind. I am SERIOUSLY blonde.

    DUH! “are we there yet, are we there yet”

    I’m a little slow on the uptake. Good grief… πŸ˜†

    Reply
  15. LOL! πŸ˜†

    Blondes are sooooooooooo Cute!

    Hey! – even i can have the odd ‘blonde’ moment B and besides – it’s ‘late’ πŸ˜‰

    love <B

    Reply

Leave a Reply

