RSS Feed

I’m here! I’m here!

Posted on

Oh my goodness! I have been too busy to blog! I missed Funny Friday and today I missed Mouthwatering Monday. Let’s recap….

Friday I had to take Aidan to the doctor b/c he had what looked like a pimple on his little bottom but it looked infected so I took him in. It was totally fine, he would just need three hot soaks a day and neosporin until it went away. My niece had one on her bottom a while ago that turned into a boil b/c the infection went INTO her tissue, instead of coming out, so I was worried about that.Β  Friday night we left around 6 and headed to Red Bluff to go a convention that Deb had told me about and had invited us to. We got there a bit before 9 and got settled. We met Deb and her husband down in the lobby before we headed out to eat. I was starving! We found a Denny’s online and went there. I LOVE DENNY’S. LOVE IT. I wish we still had one here. 😦 I had the Heartland Scramble and OH. MY. GOSH. it was a food lovers dream. haha! Have I mentioned before that I love food? πŸ˜‰Β Eggs scrambledΒ with country potatoes, green peppers and bacon, Hashbrowns, Sausage, and two strips of bacon, and two pancakes with warm syrup and a big glass of milk. πŸ˜› slurp slurp. I can’t remember the last time I ate all of that together. We got milkshakes to go, stopped at a store where Jake got some brew, and headed back to the hotel. I got online for a bit (thank you Hampton Inn for wireless internet) and Jake watched some boob tube.

I got up around 7:30, pumped, and got ready to go downstairs. Jake got up around 9 which was when we had to be downstairs so we had a bit of a grumble rumble over that. I went downstairs first and he came a bit after. We were a few minutes late but that was okay. It was pretty laid back. The morning was a few teachings by different people and communion. It was really nice and there were a lot of good things said and things to think on. One thing that really resonated with Jake and I was about God having authority in our lives. We talked a lot about that later too. At 11 we left for a BBQ at someones ranch. It was about a 30 minute drive and it was gorgeous. It was way out in the country and just BEAUTIFUL. Jake made a comment about how quiet it was out there around the same time I was thinking to myself, “it is SO QUIET out here.” I mean, nothing, no traffic noise, no nothing. It was so nice. We ate some hamburgers and chili and then went and watched a horseshoe demonstration and a thing about horse massage. Oh yeah, did I mention this was a bunch of cowboys? And people with their own ranches and animals?? haha! It was very cool to sit and watch all this stuff and I even got to ride a horse!! πŸ˜€ Deb hooked that up for me! Thanks Deb! πŸ˜‰ heehee I was like a kid on Christmas morning! Deb even took some pics of me which was cool b/c I NEVER get pics taken of me since I am always the one behind the camera. I’ll post them later. πŸ˜‰ We left there around 4 and Jake and I went and got some dinner and met back at the hotel with everyone around 6. That night there was more worship, teachings, cowboy poetry (which I love!) and a cool interpretive dance….basically sign language to music. Jake and I headed back to our room around 9 and just chilled and hung out a while. I needed a shower BADLY b/c my eyes and nose were itching terribly from sitting on the hay at the BBQ and I think a little from the horse andΒ puppy I held too. After I showered and got cleaned up we went and got some Jack in the Box around 1030 and then to a store for some more brew for Jake and some snacks for me. We just laid around in our room watching tv and chatting online. We got up Sunday morning around 9:30/9:45ish and got ready and headed out around 10:30. We went to Denny’s (again-haha) and Walmart. I needed a small cheap ice chest and a bag of ice for my milk that I pumped all weekend. There was no way I was throwing it out. We left town around noon I think and were home by 3. We picked up the boys and went home for a bit and then headed to David and Sabrina’s for our link group going away BBQ. It was very nice of them to do that for us! We finally got home around 8:30 or so. We were wiped out. Honestly, I don’t remember what exactly we did when we got home after that. haha! Seriously, we were tired!

Today I went to Walmart with the boys and Jake’s cousin Carrie came with us. We grabbed lunch, went to Super Walmart, got gas, went and got a yummy drive thru coffee at Black Rock and then went home. That’s about it!! This week it’s going to be crazy busy getting stuff ready. The boys are going to my friends house tomorrow for a bit so I can focus on stuff around here without being bothered. We are also going to get the trailer and bring it over to start loading stuff into it that we don’t want the movers to take. We have our room for temporary housing reserved, we are on the wait list forΒ a base house and should have one by the 11th, so now all we need to do is get ready for the movers (who are coming on the 27th and 28th) and we are good to go. Sounds simple, but really I am way stressed about it. Organizing is not my forte. *sigh*

I think I’ll be around sporadically when I can, but we are going to need to shut off our internet here soon to. Not sure when that is happening, but between being busy with preparations here and possibly shutting off our internet soon, who knows how much I’ll be around. 😦 I can’t wait to get settled and back into my groove once this whole thing is over. So glad my computer is wireless so I can catch the random connection here and there w/o internet. πŸ˜‰

Okay friends, give me lots to read b/c even if I’m not posting a lot, I’ll be hopefully reading a lot!! I will for sure be posting pics soon and I’ll be back with that update. πŸ˜‰

Β Love each and every one of you!!! *muah*

22 responses »

  1. Sounds like you had a great weekend! I am envious! Deb told me about this program – and you got to ride a horse!

    Praying for you Brandy and this transition time!

    Reply
  2. Papa, I never knew it took so much LEG MUSCLE to ride a horse! I was only on it maybe 15-20 minutes and the next day my legs and groin were sore and even still this morning! It was nuts! But I do looooove a horse! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. Yous said groin and nuts

    😯

    Reply
  4. not only did you say groin and nuts you also said “BOOB TUBE” ha!

    I’m sad. I want to be there to organize. I love organizing. I year to organize. I’m weird

    I can’t believe you ate all of that food at Denny’s and then ALSO GOT A MILKSHAKE TO GO. Goood lawd!

    Reply
  5. I have never hidden the fact that I can eat. A lot. HAHAHAHAHAAA!!! heehee *snort* haha!

    Okay T and Tam, yes I guess I did say GROIN and NUTS and even boob tube. hahaha! πŸ˜‰ Oh geeeeze. Leave it to you two to notice THAT of all things! heehee

    πŸ˜†

    Reply
  6. Wow! Bran, you sure managed to cram a lot in. (your DAY/Weekend that is!!! πŸ˜‰ )

    Tam sees ALL! It is interesting then that she focussed in so tightly on Groin and Nuts!?

    Someone who posts family videos of the quality of Tam’s does seem to have the right qualifications to comment on ‘Nuts’, I believe πŸ˜‰

    All success for your move.

    love ❀

    Reply
  7. Yes Love, I can cram a lot into a weekend AND my gut. haha! πŸ˜‰ You will be glad to know though that I love my fair share of salads as well. πŸ˜‰ And veggies. πŸ˜‰

    Tam does see all! heehee πŸ˜†

    Reply
  8. Oh yeah T, that milkshake was GONE by the time we got out to the truck. I sucked that puppy down. 😯

    Reply
  9. oh crap, I just got your boob tube correlation T. I am out of control!!!! hahahahahahaha!!!

    Reply
  10. Out of control! Out of Control! Where is the “blog cop” when you need one?!

    What you need is to ride more often then your legs & groin muscles get conditioned – meanwhile just get someone to massage those aching muscles! :o)

    Reply
  11. thanks for noticing Love πŸ˜‰

    And T….good catch on the “boob tube”!! Nicely done πŸ˜€

    Reply
  12. Tammy, T doesn’t miss a thing either! haha! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  13. Brandy, it sounds like you really enjoyed the day.

    That Heartland Scramble does sound delicious. What are “country” potatoes, a different kind than this city boy gets? The Heartland must refer to where it comes from not what it can do your heart.

    I use to be able to eat as much as I wanted to without gaining weight. Now that I am a diabetic I unfortunately have to watch the amount of carbs I eat.

    I have never ridden a horse. It does sound like fun and I hear it is great exercise. Papa, that massage sounds like more fun to me than the ride.

    Reply
  14. Ed – I think Brandy is ignoring the massage comment!

    Reply
  15. Okay Okay I FORGOT to comment on the massage! haha! I really did laugh though when I read it. Mostly b/c I thought “oh yeah, Jake would love that!” haha! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  16. Tam.. thanks! Hee hee.

    Heartland. I think they meant to call it HeartBURN, or HeartATTACK.

    I want a milkshake……

    Reply
  17. Right now I’m eating a McChicken meal from McD’s…..yummmmmmm. With FRESH fries. I think I might die at an early age from fast food overdose. The last time I craved fast food so much was……well, we won’t go there. For T’s sake b/c she might die. For more reasons than one. πŸ˜‰ 😯 heehee πŸ˜†

    Reply
  18. I was wondering when and if you would lose your internet…I am going to miss your smiling face popping up everywhere in blogsville!

    Hey I still didn’t get whatever you sent…looking for it in the mail..hope they didn’t lose it..i don’t even know what it is! hahaha πŸ™‚

    Reply
  19. ARE YOU PREGNANT???????????

    You have some ‘SPLANIN TO DO!!!!

    Reply
  20. No, not pregnant. I checked. But it doesn’t help when stress mimicks the symptoms. 😦 I feel yucky.

    Reply
  21. you feel yucky because you ate all that food….girl! Don’t make me come over there and help you eat that food! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  22. I am HAPPY! love you Bran can’t wait to read your post over at B’s! Happy Easter weekend! HE IS RISEN!!!! I am so excited about that!! That is where all our hope is and life!! I hope before you shut down you pc for the move you give me another idea for dinner…PLEASE!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

