RSS Feed

Top 10 Tuesday

Posted on

Top Ten Toddlers Excuses for not going to sleep. (all said with a high pitch whine and a little wimper when saying mommy or ending the phrase) Said by Aidan and/or Dylan. They’re all interchangeable really. ๐Ÿ˜‰

1) Mommy, I’m firsty!

2) Mommy, I don’t feew so good.

3) I need to pee (after having already peed right before bed)

4) I have to pooooooop (after already getting up to pee)

5) Mommy, I want a dwink of wawerrrrrrr (aidan)

6) I fell out of my bed!

7) Mommy, I had a bad dweam. (keep in mind that he has yet to fall asleep)

8 ) I want daddeeeeee

9) I want mommeeeeee

10) I’m not tired!!!!!! (said while hysterically crying and sobbing and whiping snot away from his extremely exhausted baby face)

BTW, they go through this ENTIRE list EVERY night. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Good times, good times. ๐Ÿ˜†

5 responses »

  1. my remedies in this order are:

    pee before bed
    sippy water cup in bed with them

    if all else fails, lots of spanks.

    hee hee

    Im so nice.

    Reply
  2. I am cracking up! “Lots of spanks” heehee

    We don’t do the sippy in bed with them anymore b/c they were drinking SO MUCH that they would pee OUT of their diapers by morning. ๐Ÿ˜•

    We do a lot of “go back to bed!” heehee

    Reply
  3. I only let her fill her cup half way and when that is gone it’s gone and she is not allowed more.

    Reply
  4. Sounds a lot like my list as a senior. Except maybe two more.
    1) I forgot to rinse my false teeth!
    2) I need a new Depends.

    Reply
  5. Papa! Hahahahaha!! I am cracking up!!

    Good to see you back! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

