RSS Feed

Mouthwatering Monday

Posted on

Hello, I am here. I am alive and kicking. Mostly kicking. πŸ˜‰ After you pick yourself up off the floor and shake off the shock over the fact that I posted something, you can plan on making something yummy for dinner tonight. πŸ˜‰

Β I got this recipe from my sister in law. You will find her on my blog roll…..TERESA, Aspiring Mommy. Or you can just click those links. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

Β I have made this for dinner twice and already it is one big hit here, and I can’t get enough of it! Meatloaf is one of my absolute favorite dinners to make, but I am not a fan of how long it takes to cook. This recipe for MEAT MUFFINS is soooo good, quick and easy! IΒ make it with brown rice, steamed broccoli, cooked carrots, and if you feel like it, add a bread of some sort.

Meat Muffins

1lb of hamburger meat

1 box of stuffing mix (I used cornbread stuffing)

1 cup of water

MIX TOGETHER. Seperate into 12 balls, smoosh (technical cooking term) into cupcake cooking tins, bake at 350 for 30 minutes. AMAZING. And cute. They are oh so cute even my kiddos LOVE to eat them, and the only thing they LOVE to eat is PB&J sandwhiches. Plus, they are sooo easily reheatable. Great portion control too….unless you are a big eater like me, then 3 will do ya. πŸ˜‰

Oh oh I almost forgot, last night when I made them I cut up two string cheeses into 12 small pieces and I put a piece in the middle of each meat muffin and rolled it into a ball and then put it in the cupcake tin. It was really yummy and cheesy. Just a different twist to it.

Oh and also, my sister in law told me she adds dried onions to it so I added Lipton Onion Soup Mix, which is probably what she did too since she does that with hamburgers. ANYWAY. 1lb of meat, 1 box of stuffing, 1 cup of water and you have dinner!!

Now go, go get the goods and make dinner quick and easy! You’ll loooooooooooove it! πŸ˜‰

28 responses »

  1. oh yea!! meat muffins!!! rock on sister.
    Nate can eat almost a whole cup cake pan of them! It’s insane!! I love that you can reheat them and they still taste so yummy. I actually think they are better the second day if you ask me
    Oh you know baked potatoes or mashed would go good with these too.
    Oh oh oh or what about twice baked potatoes!!
    Oh yum!
    OK now Im hungry……

    Reply
  2. also, I spray my tins so they are easier to clean and dont stick
    do you spray yours? have you had issues if not?

    Reply
  3. hahaha you both are cracking me up…and I am going to make them, let you know how they come out..it will be tomorrow though! love ya, glad your back!!

    Reply
  4. Why hello Darla! πŸ˜‰ Oooh, I am excited you are going to make them!! I can’t wait to see how they turn out. They are sooooo gooooood. πŸ˜€

    Glad to be back. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  5. Those actually sound really good, meat loaf has not been my favorite thing since my grandmother made it in the microwave, something was just wrong about that! I might just have to try those out though!

    Reply
  6. There is something TERRIBLY wrong about meatloaf in the microwave! 😯

    I thought you’ve had my meatloaf before?? No??

    Yes, try these, they are amazing! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  7. Meatloaf in the micro?? that is WRONG
    I also have a FABULOUS meatloaf recipe. I have gotten TONS of raves reviews on it. Even from my PICKY hubby. If he eats it, anyone will like it!!!

    Also have a GREAT crock pot lasagna that is to die for! yum.

    Reply
  8. T you should be my “guest” on Mouthwatering Monday next week. I already have a HILARIOUS plan in my head for it. heehee πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  9. I would love to be your GUEST.
    Let me know
    I will have to compose it ahead of time b/c I am babysitting Keira and Mia that morning.

    ST Patty’s Day. Maybe I should do a corned beef recipe instead?? Top O the Mornin’ to ya!

    Reply
  10. Bran just finished making the meatball stuff LOL it looks real good and I am cooking for tonight early so I can just eat when I get back from work…mmmmmmmmmmm thanks for the new idea! Hey I did put cheese in the middle…used Montery jack..let you know late how my crew responded…too bad we are eating it! I think they will love it!

    Reply
  11. oooh yeah Darla! You will LOVE them! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  12. Mmmmmmmmmm, Meat muffins πŸ˜€

    Reply
  13. OH! Did you guys have them already??? πŸ˜€

    Reply
  14. yes, east coast time..we are three hours ahead of you all! LOL but everyone liked it, and everyone says Thankyou Brandy!! so whats for supper next week…you will have to keep the monday thing going, now I want to try new stuff!

    Reply
  15. Pingback: I love me an apron! Especially this one! « MY DAO DAYS

  16. am i the only one completely grossed out by just thinking about this!?

    Reply
  17. GIRL!! Don’t knock it til ya try it! LOL! πŸ˜†

    Seriously, they are GOOOOD! Do you like meatloaf? I make a good meatloaf too! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  18. uh oh. 😯

    That’s okay. I love you anyway. But I’m sure I could convert you. I’ve converted many. πŸ˜†

    What about spam? Do you like fried spam? πŸ˜†

    Reply
  19. In my meatloaf…. oats, can of tomato sauce, onions, shredded carrots, diced tomatoes, seasonings, worchestire sauce, garlic, green chilies, and I think that’s it. yummmmmmm

    Reply
  20. I’M SO going to cook these. You can’t get any easier than that. thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  21. Rachel, it IS easy. SO EASY. I literally threw them together for Jake and the boys in less than 5 minutes. I just told him to make some rice and veggies when he pulled them out of the oven. They are SO GOOD with rice…white or brown. So good!

    Reply
  22. i made these for my kids for April Fools day…. Meatloaf Cupcakes. Put the meatloaf into muffin papers. Use instant mash potatoes .. make them a little thinner than usual and add food coloring to the potatoes … I used green and pink. Put a layer of the “frosting” on the meatloaf before baking. They come out like cupcakes! I had so much fun laughing at my kids. The were so surprised … but then LOVED them!

    Reply
  23. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! THat sounds AWESOME! I am soooo going to try that! haha!! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  24. Lori, do you have a blog? πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  25. no … i dont. I’ve thought about it but havent gone any further than that

    Reply
  26. How did you happen upon THIS blog?? Who else do you read? πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  27. i read LOTS of blogs …. i think i followed over from either inworship, inprogress, or perhaps one of the Whittakers. I enjoy reading your blog and about your boys. I have 6 kids so can laugh at all the craziness.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

