RSS Feed

Funny Friday

Posted on

Okay so once again I didn’t do a great job of remembering the funny stuff they said all week. I know there was some great stuff, I just can’t remember it enough to put here. More than anything lately they ACT funny as opposed to saying funny things. They are really into dancing right now. I love it. And Dylan is SUCH A SPAZ all the time. That kid has way too much energy. πŸ˜†

Something Aidan did this morning which some of you may laugh AT, something which I did NOT laugh at, was what he did behind our big chair in the living room. Remember what he did under my kitchen table a few weeks ago?? Yeah, THAT. He POOPED. This kid has an obssession with his pooping and peeing. Last night he wanted underwear so I let him and told him he needed to tell me if he had to go to the bathroom. Not five minutes later and he peed standing on the stool at the kitchen sink. Then this morning he had his diaper off for MAYBE two minutes before I heard “Mommy! Wook!” and I looked and it took me a minute b/c his poop looked JUST LIKE their fake hamburger for their kitchen set. And they have a fake meatloaf looking thing too. So I wasn’t sure, until I saw the brown carrot. Now I knew that was allllll wrong. That’s when the smell hit me. Thanks Aidan. Thanks a lot.Β  πŸ™„Β  πŸ˜† I told him to go sit on the toilet while I cleaned it up. All I was thinking was how I wanted it gone QUICK. I should have dumped it in the toilet to show him where it goes but I didn’t. I bagged it up and tossed it out. EW. When I went to check on Aidan on the toilet…… he had gotten it all over the toilet. SERIOUSLY!!!! Where does the poopage end?! hahaha!

Ahhhh, what a great start to the day and weekend. I feel the need to steam clean my carpet now. Maybe we will just move out now. πŸ˜†

Jake comes home today. In fact, he is on his way home NOW. I didn’t think he was getting back until this evening but for some reason he is coming back now. He decided to not do his school visits in KFalls this morning which kind of annoys me b/c he stayed overnight there when he didn’t need to. He could have come home last night if he was going to skip out on his school visits today. :eyeroll: Oh well, at least I got a night out by myself b/c of it. Thanks to mom who came over and watched the boys. πŸ˜€ I went to the mall and browsed The Childrens Place. I got frustrated in there though and left with nothing. ugh. Then I went to Evangel and bought a ton of books. They had a clearance book bin that I went through. All $4.99. I loooove buying books. After that I went to Barnes N Noble and bought some more books for the kids. I got a really cool book for Aidan. It’s just like Dylans Kumon books only it’s dry erase so he can learn to draw lines and shapes and numbers in this book and it wipes clean. He can use it over and over again until he masters it. I am excited that he will have his own “workbook” while Dylan does his. My mom got Dylan those Kumon books for Christmas. He really likes them. He’s really good at them too. πŸ˜€

After Barnes N Noble I went to Walmart. I had no reason to go, I just went. haha. I figured I might as well go somewhere since I had a night w/o the kids. πŸ˜€ I bought a bunch of long sleeve T’s that were on sale ($5!) and some swishy pants. haha I call them that but they are those work out pants that swish when you walk. hahaha! πŸ˜† Anyway, I got those, and then I also got the kids some art stuff, construction paper, crayons, stuff like that. I got a laminator too. 😯 I figure it will be a good way to keep some of their art stuff. The ones I REALLY want to keep I can laminate so they are preserved well. I toss most of their stuff but I always keep favorites. They do so much I can’t POSSIBLY keep it all.

Oh! I also got ANOTHER of my new favorite coffee drink last night. haha πŸ˜‰ I got it iced though, instead of blended and it was NOT GOOD. I will be sticking with blended from now on. Fo Sho. πŸ˜† The girl making it made me nervous too. If I start hacking up a lung soon I will know it’s b/c she sounded like she was DYING while she was making my drink. Totally grossed me out and I wanted to drive away w/o my drink right then, but I didn’t. I was not thrilled with her for sure. I need to ask my sister who that was working…..my sister works there too. πŸ˜‰

Got home after all that and I chatted with Teresa online for a while and then went to bed around 1. I slept SO GOOD last night. Amazing consider all that is on my mind. I don’t think Owen even woke up at all and Dylan NEVER came into our room last night either. I slept goooood. πŸ˜€ That was probably the best sleep I have gotten in WEEKS.

Tonight Jake and the boys are going to the MONSTER TRUCK SHOW at the Expo. Dylan is SO EXCITED! He has been watching his monster trucks movie a lot this week to prepare for it. haha! I haven’t decided yet if I am going or not. 😦 I want to go to see them enjoy it, but at the same time I should let Jake do a guy thing with them. I can’t decide.

Β Off to make the boys some hot chocolate and then it’s a nice shower for me! I stink. πŸ˜† hahaha! πŸ˜‰

24 responses »

  1. Now, what was it about that shopping addiction?
    πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. Okay that last emoticon was TOTALLY not the one I meant to use!

    Reply
  3. Okay, sure! By the way when are you going on iChat? B said you were looking at it or AIM so that you can chat?

    Reply
  4. I know! I need to do that when I am not so distracted….which is rarely! haha! πŸ˜‰ I’m going to try to look into it this weekend. πŸ˜‰

    I am chat fanatic on myspace and gmail though! haha!

    Reply
  5. What did you think of AI last night? I didn’t get to watch b/c I’m a Lost fanatic, but I checked to see who was laft…they kept Skunk lady??!!!

    Reply
  6. Your story about the poop reminds me so much of when my son was younger. He turns 7 in March… The time goes fast and these moments will be gone before you know it. I think we still have a copy of the children’s book β€œEveryone Poops”…

    The thing that finally helped my son start using the toilet was a scene in a children’s book that said that the poop goes though pipes under the house. He was so interested in this that he wanted to start using the toilet all the time.

    The thing about the brown carrot was a little TMI.

    Reply
  7. Spartan: I laughed at you saying the carrot was a little TMI considering your pics on your blog! πŸ˜† 😯
    I would start PT right now but we’re moving in a few weeks so I’ll wait and start after we get settled. πŸ˜‰

    Cheryl: OMGosh! I was 😯 that Alaina got kicked off. Really I was. I thought she was good enough to keep going. I didn’t watch it last night at all though. I do this Fantasy American Idol thing (I know, I’m a big dork) and the results were posted before the show b/c my friend that does it lives in Illinois so she sees it before us. πŸ˜‰ I call skunk lady Medusa! haha At least I did this week. That was some AWFUL HAIR!!! I’m all for colored streaks in the hair (hello look at me!) but that is just toooo much! πŸ˜†

    Sean: I just downloaded the yahoo chat and it made me do a whole other email address and everything and now I can’t even find the chat option to use it! I am so lame. I emailed Brent for help with the iChat b/c I think that might be a better route and give me more options. *sigh*

    Reply
  8. I am reminded of the times as a small boy running through the cow pasture on our farm during the summer months barefooted! Sometimes right after the cow pooped we would run right over and get that green fresh poop come right up between our toes! Warm and fresh. If we ever get to meet, I want to slip off my shoes and run through your house barefooted! Oh what memory flashbacks I could have!

    Reply
  9. Cheryl, YOU MUST FILL ME IN ON LOST!!!! Jake didn’t watch it either while he was gone. *sigh*
    Send me an email about it though. I will have lots of questions. I must get caught up again before next week. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  10. PAPA!!! YOu are KILLING ME today with your humor!! I just saw what you posted on Tammy’s comments and about peed my pants laughing! hahaha!!!

    Okay, it’s not THAT bad at my house! hahaha! I have NEVER had a kid poop willy nilly wherever he wanted. This is so strange to me! And gross! haha!!

    We posted at the same time before that’s why I missed you until just now. πŸ˜‰

    Love you!!

    Reply
  11. Papa, so you LIKE poop through your toes? 😯 πŸ˜†

    Reply
  12. OK this poop stuff is getting out of control. Tell me you have a good rug cleaner for all of this.

    If you send them to the monster truck show, make sure they wear earplugs.
    I would not go if I were you. ha ha! Too bad I wasn’t there. We could go shopping!

    Im glad you left TCP w/o buying anything, especially if you had been considering those PLAID things that you showed me. ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    Hey, whatever happened with your nose? I meant to ask you?

    PLEASE tell me the swishy pants from Walmart are NOT for you. Please tell me they are for the boys. Please please please. Im BEGGING!!!!

    Reply
  13. I did not realize that I had lost the right to be grossed out about talk of food debris in baby poop… πŸ™‚

    Reply
  14. Okay Spartan, I think you misunderstood me πŸ˜†

    It was SHAPED like a big carrot. hahahahaha!!!! OMGosh that makes me laugh. πŸ˜†

    TERESA, he did that RIGHT after we were done IMing this morning. It was awful. I’m getting annoyed. I will have to PERMANENTLY attach a diaper to this kid! 😯
    I am not going to the moster truck show. I am going to stay home, catch up on bills, clean a little.
    We have ear phone cover thingys from the races this summer. I think I’ll send those with them. I got really frustrated at TCP b/c I was really going to get those sweater vests you showed me but they only had blue and green and then a plaid one and I really wanted a yellow one so they each would have their own solid color but still match in style. (I know you are rolling your eyes right now!) Anyway, I got nothing for THE BOYS I should say. πŸ˜‰
    And YES the swishy pants are for ME. To wear around the house. THey are comfy. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  15. Oh yeah T, my nose is fine. πŸ˜€ haha
    It’s all better now but I have to keep taking my antibiotic till it’s done. The tip of it is still a little tender, but that’s it. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  16. I loved that squishy stuff as a kid Brandy! It kind of grosses me out now, but who knows – maybe some hot summer day in Minot,ND – Only in Gods providence – hand and hand we go through the pasture!

    Reply
  17. ah ha ha ha!!! Well Papa I’ll have to let you know if I find any of that squishy stuff in ND and you and Mama can come visit and run through it! haha! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  18. no no no – not mama and I – YOU AND I !! Mama likes to take a pail and pick up “Cow Pies” to put in her garden.

    Reply
  19. Okay then! It’s a deal! hahaha!!! She and Jake can watch us from the sidelines. haha!

    I hope mama wears gloves. 😯 haha πŸ˜†

    Reply
  20. I hope you wear socks! Maybe Jake & Mama may want to join us, I am sure the boys will!

    Reply
  21. πŸ˜†

    Jake wouldn’t go anywhere NEAR it!! He is a clean freak! If he has an ounce of dirt on him he is NOT HAPPY. haha!

    Reply
  22. im am so disturbed! carrot, hamburger poop and wizzin’in the kitchen sink! my goodness! that kid looks looks like such an angel 😯

    Reply
  23. I know….there are just no words. haha! 😯

    Reply

Leave a Reply

