RSS Feed

Thankful Thursday

Posted on

I’m a bit late on this I know. And I know I missed Wordless Wednesday. I have a lot going on okay?! 😉 heehee

 Right now I am having a hard time finding something to be thankful for as I am kind of in the middle of some personal stuff. I need to be careful to not get caught up in being fake right now, b/c I tend to do that when I have an overload of stress. I don’t want people knowing what is going on with me b/c I just don’t want to say it outloud (that makes it real y/k? 😉 ), but I also need to be able to say “I’m not okay right now and that’s okay.” So, I’m not okay right now. Deal with it. 😆 I could have confided in B and T this morning when I took them the most AMAZING COFFEE DRINK ever to grace my tastebuds, but I didn’t. I wanted to, but I didn’t. It was too hard.

Anyway, I am starting to wander and I don’t want to wander. I just want to find something to be thankful for today.

Today I am thankful for my God. I am thankful that he never lets me down. That he loves like I am. That I am good enough for him. That I don’t have to be perfect for him. I am thankful God knows my name, my heart, my thoughts, my pains, my troubles, my everything. He knows more about me than I know. He knows what I need, what I don’t need, and everything in between. He knows how to help me, comfort me, counsel me, talk to me. He knows how to speak to my heart. He knows what troubles me when I don’t want to say it outloud. I can just cry and say “OH GOD” and he is with me in an instant. He is always with me, whether I acknowledge it or not.

 Today, and everyday, I am thankful for my God. Without whom I would be lost.

I just took a deep cleansing breath. The kind you take when someone hugs you tight. God said “it’s okay, I am here” and I heard him.

One response »

  1. You’ve always been a “stoic” one. Go to the naughty corner missy! ( said in my best Nanny accent ) 😀

    You know B and I are ALWAYS here for you. Always! No question! Ya want ears? We’ll listen and shut up. That will be harder for B though. But I’m good for it! In most cases 😉

    I love you very much Bran. You are such a good mommy and wife! We are so proud of you. We know you have a lot going on right now and it’s a lot to handle and take on. And although I don’t want to appear I’m trying to lessen the validity of it all I have to say what is true…and it’s simply to echo all that you found to be grateful for today! A God who will NOT let us down or leave us. He is your safe spot to land. So land and stay awhile. Let HIM refresh and renew your spirit and strength. He’s good for it 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

