RSS Feed

My name is Brandy, and I have a shopping addiction. Sort of.

Posted on

I shop when I am bothered or mad or stressed. It’s bad. Really bad. B/c I don’t go out to shop. I get online, and that’s bad. When I was pg it was REALLY bad. It always made me feel better and gave me something to look forward to. It’s my crack. I have not done it since I had Owen, but today, I shopped.

I bought some Bare Minerals makeup. I have ALWAYS wanted to try it, and today I thought “why not, I need a distraction.” That was bad. But, what’s done is done, and it will be here in 2-3 days. B/c of course I put a rush on it. Idiot. Me the idiot. Not you the reader. Me, the idiot. πŸ˜†

7 responses »

  1. Your funny! You need to talk to mama – she is our financial advisor – the best! Don’t talk to me, I am the spender!

    Reply
  2. Nice to meet you Brandy, thanks for sharing! πŸ˜‰

    First you are not allowed to call your self names..you will believe it! I don’t believe you are an idiot..ahahaha I used to call myself that ony I called me Idiot girl! (sounded more like a super hero) Love you girl, you are going through lots too and lots of changes…hang on…saying a prayer for you!

    Reply
  3. I dislike the word “Idiot”…when used in the Bible it means “empty headed one”. You are not empty headed…God does not make empty headed people, Brandy. You have been created by a wonderful God!

    You are stressed and we all do crazy things when under pressure…you shop! I…surf the web! LOL

    Reply
  4. yeah I shopped again tonight. OUCH. I remind myself of a lady I saw on Dr. Phil….uh oh! πŸ˜‰

    I say idiot all the time. haha! πŸ˜‰ Seriously. Have you seen Napoleon Dynamite? When used in the right way it can be quite hilarious. haha πŸ˜†

    And when I said it up there I was saying it and laughing at the same time. I should have put my little friend πŸ˜† up there! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  5. love you girl! πŸ˜† πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. I love shopping

    Reply
  7. I got you something too. heehee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

