RSS Feed

Mouthwatering Monday

Posted on

Paaaaaaancaaaaakes!!!!!! πŸ˜€

My mom used to make pancakes for me every year on the first day of school. It was her “thing” that she liked to do for us. When I was little I always loved when she’d make me pancakes. I remember as I got older, highschool age, I told her one morning on the first day of school she didn’t have to do that anymore for me, that it wasn’t a big deal. I wish now that I hadn’t done that. It blessed her mommy heart to be able to do that for me I am sure. I don’t know how she felt about me saying that, or if she even remembers is. To be honest, I forgot about it until last night. I love pancakes. One of my favorite foods. Hot off the grill, melted butter all over each one, with warm maple syrup. YUMMMMMMMM. πŸ˜› I make pancakes most mornings for the boys. About 5 of 7 mornings out of the week. Dylan LOVES peanut butter on his. So does Aidan. Me, not so much. It’s hard to cut them up with sticky peanut butter all over them. I LOVE mashed bananas in mine. The kids, not so much. We have found common ground with apple pie filling from the bakery. πŸ˜€ haha! The boys LOVE LOVE LOVE pancakes. Dylan, who will be 4 in May, can eat 3-4 pancakes on a given day. And I make ’em BIG. He’s like his mommy, the more the better! Aidan likes them too, but he never eats as many as Dylan. I LOVE when I come to the table with my HUGE stack of pancakes and the looks on their faces is priceless! 😯 “MOMMY! You’re going to eat ALL of that?!”

Our pancakes:

Wheat and Honey Krusteez pancake mix

Melt peanut butter in microwave, mix in (I do this now instead of globbing it on top, not sticky this way! πŸ˜‰ )

I make them about 5 inches in diameter, bigger for me and Jake though. πŸ˜‰

Butter ’em up

Pour the syrup on (Mrs Butterworths Sugar Free of course πŸ˜‰ )

VIOLA! Easiest breakfast EVER!

Speaking of, I need to get on the ball here……..

10 responses »

  1. Pancakes sound so good right now! Maybe I will make some for my little siblings when they wake up, if they ever do…man those kids can sleep!

    Reply
  2. yummmmmmmmmmmm pancakes! Maple syrup!! melted butter! maybe today should be breakfast for supper day! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Maple Syrup! Oh how sweet! Helped bottle close to 250 gallons one year at a “sugar bush” in Lake Placid, Ny! Love that stuff! Sorry Brandy, lots of sugar in that stuff.

    Reply
  4. oh my gosh that is so gross. Bananas and apple pie filling??? gag!!!
    I like mine with butter, that’s ALL.
    Not even syrup. I know… Im weird :- )
    K likes hers with syrup and butter
    Nate likes his with syrup AND PEANUT butter. I can hear his arteries clogging!
    ew

    Reply
  5. We had breakfast last night for dinner. i swear it taste better at night. including cereal. i made belgian waffles and scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. what a hit!!!

    Reply
  6. My family loves breakfast for supper! I may have to start doing it once a week just for fun..and cereal is gross in the morning, but love it before bed!!

    Reply
  7. That is the great thing about Cracker Barrel! You can get breakfast whenever you go in there and it is always good! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. love cracker barrel! checking on you Bran…good to see you Sean..still praying for you and yours! I just know God is going to do some awesome things!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. I’m heeeeere! πŸ˜‰ haha!

    Jake took the computer with him to Washington b/c he wanted to watch a movie he had on it, so I let him. πŸ˜‰ heehee I always call it “MY” computer and he goes “YOUR computer?? YOUR computer??” and I say “Yes, MYYYYY computer” heehee

    Be back later!

    Love all the yummy comments about breakfast!! This morning I put a TON of cinnamon in the batter and OH.MY.GOSH. it was heaven to my tastebuds I swear! It was like french toast, but PANCAKES. SO. YUMMY.

    And Papa, I use sugar free syrup. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  10. oh yeah! HI SEAN!!!! Glad you came out to visit! πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

