RSS Feed

My Favorite Things

Posted on

Beaming boy smiles and little baby kisses
Long brown eyelashes and magical wishes
Pulling around all their cars with a string
These are a few of my favorite things

Warm cups of hot chocolate and marshmallow minis
Special treats and good eats and magical pennies
Watching them run and gleefully sing
These are a few of my favorite things

Boys in blue jeans with dirt on their knees
Hearing “I love you” and “thanks” and “please”
Kissing their boo boos after a ding
These are a few of my favorite things

When my head hurts
When the dinner burns
When I’m feeling mad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad
Leave a Reply

